Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar Gave Shape To The Council Of Ministers

Image result for manohar lal

Manohar Lal Khattar created history by becoming the first Punjabi Chief Minister of Haryana. He was known for keeping a low profile Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh leader but at the same boost of organisation skills on the field and has earned the reputation of a tough taskmaster with a down-to-earth approach. He has worked as RSS Pracharak for almost forty years and known for his dedicated his service to RSS.

He had played a crucial role as a master strategist and successfully led many electoral campaigns for his party. He played a decisive role in the victory by 10 out of 12 seats in Bastar which was a traditionally Congress-voting area. A visit to Triveni Sangam in Allahabad was a turning point of his life and decided that he would devote his life to the nation.

Pic Credit: Twitter

Though Haryana’s Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar won from the Karnal constituency by a margin of 4518 votes but wasn’t able to get the desired majority to form the government. The BJP had secured 40 seats in the 90-member assembly. The Congress under the leadership of former chief minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda came second with 31 seats. While Jannayak Janata Party led by Dushyant Chautala got 10 assembly seats.

The Bharatiya Janata Party joined hands with Dushyant Chautala’s Jananayak Janta Party to form the government. The news was made official by Union home minister and senior BJP leader Amit Shah and was quoted saying that, “We accept the mandate of the people of Haryana. Leaders of the BJP and the JJP have decided that both the parties will form a government in Haryana together. The chief minister will be from the BJP and the deputy chief minister from the JJP.”

Manohar Lal Khattar recently took oath as the Haryana chief minister for a second term. JJP leader Dushyant Chautala took an oath to become the Deputy chief minister post the governor invited him to lead the alliance who had given the support of seven Independents to stake claim to power.

Image result for manohar lal Dushyant Chautala oath
Pic Credit _ Twitter

After resuming the office, Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal ji gave shape to his council of ministers by swearing in 10 new members including one from ally JJP and an independent. The new counsel’s minister has been given an adequate representation all the area. The size of Haryana Council of the minister as gone up to 12. 10 ministers were administered oath by Governor Satyadeo Narain Arya. The main focus of the government is to run smoothly and undertake all-round development in the state.

Full list of Council of Cabinet Ministers are as follows:

Anil Vij -The six-time MLA from Ambala Cantonment has been made the new home minister and has been given five more portfolios. He was quoted saying that, “This Government will perform well. We will provide a stable government. We will undertake all-round development of the state. We will accelerate the development work.”

Kanwar Pal – He has been given the parliamentary affairs, along with education, forests, tourism and hospitality. Former Speaker Kanwar Pal was quoted saying that, “providing better education and medical facilities and bettering the lives of various sections, including farmers, will be a priority of the government.”

Mool Chand Sharma – He has been allocated the key Transport Department, besides Mines and Geology, Skill Development and Industrial Training, and Art and Cultural Affairs.

Ranjit Singh Chautala – He is the estranged brother of former chief minister Om Prakash Chautala, has been given Power, Jails and New and Renewable Energy departments as a cabinet-rank minister.

Jai Parkash Dalal – He has been allocated with the Agriculture, Farmers’ Welfare departments as well as the Animal Husbandry and Dairy, Fisheries, Law and Legislative departments.

Banwari Lal – He is known as the BJP Dalit face, gets Cooperation, Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Backward Castes departments. “We will speed up the ongoing development work and Both parties will work together to fulfil the wishes of people who have elected us.”

Minister of State (Independent Charge):

Om Prakash Yadav – He has has been given Social Justice and Empowerment, Sainik and Ardh Sainik Welfare Departments

Kamlesh Dhanda – She is the only minister in the Khattar administration and will take care of the control of women and child development department.

Anoop Dhanak – He minister of state from the JJP and will be taking care of Archaeology and Museums (independent charge) and Labour and Employment departments (close with Deputy CM Dushyant Chautala). He was quoted saying that, “the priority will be to undertake the development of the entire state. “Whatever responsibilities I am entrusted by the chief minister and deputy chief minister, I will fulfil those.”

Sandeep Singh – Olympian gets the Sports and Youth Affairs (independent charge), the departments which were previously held by Anil Vij in the previous term and will also head Printing and Stationery departments. “We have to take our state forward. Whatever duty is assigned to me, I will discharge it to the best of my abilities like I have been giving my best when I played hockey. We will bring new things in the sports field,” said the first time BJP legislator, now a minister.”

Published by Vikram Roy Mehta

I am a friendly person, love to play football and hanging out with friends. My favourite places are at Mochas, Hochas or at MSVV playground. My mott - Never Say Never

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: